ZONING COMMISSION December 9th, 2021 Special Meeting Minutes

Members Present: Norm Peck Terence Donovan Bill Dwyer Anne Thurlow Debbie Jett-Harris Terry Granatek Denise Markovitz, Alternate Jay Ginsbery, Alternate

FILED

Dec 14, 20-21 AT 1:24 AM/RM Browle form ATC EAST LYME TOWN CLERK

<u>Absent:</u> David Schmitt, Alternate

<u>Also Present:</u> Bill Mulholland, Zoning Official Rose Ann Hardy, Ex-Officio

Ex-Officio Hardy called the Special Meeting of the Zoning Commission meeting to order at 7:31 p.m. and noted the purpose of tonight's meeting is the election of officers.

Ms. Hardy called for Chair nominations.

MOTION (1)

Ms. Harris moved to nominate Terence Donovan as Zoning Commission Chair. Mr. Dwyer seconded the motion.

There were no further nominations.

Vote: Motion carried, 6-0-0.

Ms. Hardy swore Mr. Donovan in, as Zoning Commission Chair.

Pledge of Allegiance

Mr. Donovan led the Pledge.

The Commission members introduced themselves and Mr. Donovan called for Zoning Secretary nominations.

MOTION (2)

Mr. Dwyer moved to nominate Ms. Thurlow as Zoning Commission Secretary.

Ms. Harris seconded the motion.

There were no further nominations.

Vote: Motion carried, 6-0-0.

Mr. Mulholland noted it is Ms. Stevens' last meeting as Recording Secretary as well.

MOTION (3) Ms. Thurlow moved to adjourn the December 9th, 2021 Special Zoning Meeting at 7:37 p.m. Mr. Donovan seconded the motion. Motion carried, 6-0-0.

Respectfully Submitted, Brooke Stevens, Recording Secretary