East Lyme Emergency Management

Important Public Notice
Each year a confidential emergency “Special Needs” registration form is mailed to households located in communities within the 10 mile emergency planning zone of Millstone Station in Waterford. The communities are East Lyme, Groton City, Groton Town, Ledyard, Lyme, Montville, New London, Old Lyme and Waterford. If you have not recently received a form and need one, please contact the Radiological Emergency Preparedness Unit of the CT Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection at 800-397-8876. Anyone in these communities who may require special notification or assistance in an emergency should register annually with their local Emergency Management Office by completing this confidential special needs form. To view a copy of the form to www.ct.gov/demhs.