Regional Counseling Support Initiative: Mental Health and Substance Abuse

Click here to view the Board of Education full site!

The Regional Counseling Support Initiative is a cooperative agreement among area schools. This agreement, based on a signed Memorandum of Understanding, provides clarity to participating schools. Each school agrees to make every effort to make available support personnel requested by a member of the initiative in need of temporary counseling support. The current agreement runs through June 2018.

The Regional Counseling Support Initiative includes the following schools:

    • Westbrook
    • Old Saybrook
    • Lyme/Old Lyme (Region18)
    • East Lyme
    • Waterford
    • New London
    • Groton
    • Stonington
    • North Stonington
    • Montville
    • Salem
    • Ledyard
    • Norwich Free Academy
    • Plainfield
    • Integrated Day Charter School (Norwich)
    • CT. Technical High School System (Grasso Tech, Norwich Tech)
    • Lebanon Public Schools
    • Chester, Deep River, Essex Public Schools (Region 4)
    • East Haddam
    • LEARN Schools:
        1. Marine Science Magnet High School
        2. Three Rivers Middle College Magnet High School
        3. Dual Language and Arts Magnet Middle School
        4. Regional Multicultural Magnet School
        5. The Friendship School
        6. CT. River Academy
        7. Goodwin Early Childhood Magnet School