4536

EAST LYME BOARD OF EDUCATION East Lyme, Connecticut

Board of Education Public Hearing Minutes Tuesday, January 19, 2010 7:30 p.m.

Room B101 (INTV Room), East Lyme High School

Board Members Present: Tim Hagen (Chair), Elizabeth Groeber (Secretary), Mary Broderick,

Jaime Ellis, Melissa Ford, Laura Greenstein, Marlene Nickerson, Kevin

Seery, Richard Steel

Board Members Absent: Al Littlefield

Administrators Present: Dr. James Lombardo (Superintendent), Wayne Sweeney (Administrative

Consultant to the Superintendent), Dr. Karen Costello (Administrator for Program Improvement), Dr. Connie Berglund (Interim Director of Special Services), Jeff Provost (HS Assistant Principal, Laurie Zaneski (HS Assistant Principal), Judy DeLeeuw (MS Principal). Rod Mosier (MS Assistant Principal). Dr. David Miko (HA Principal). Melissa

DeLoreto (NCS Principal), Don Meltabarger (Business/Facilities

Director) and Nancy Burdick (Business Manager)

I. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>: 7:33 p.m.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE – Led by Tim Hagen

III. <u>DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEM</u>

Receive public comment relative to the 2010-2011 school district budget:

- 1. Bob Gadbois, 358 Boston Post Road, asked the Board to keep in mind those taxpayers on fixed incomes and encouraged the Board to consider further budget reductions.
- 2. John Drabik, 18 Drabik Road, noted a drop in student enrollment and encouraged the Board to consider further budget reductions.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Kevin Seery moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 p.m.; Melissa Ford seconded.

VOTE: Unanimous

MOTION CARRIED

Respectfully submitted,

Elizabeth Groeber, Secretary
East Lyme Board of Education