The holidays listed below are those observed by the Town.

As always, but especially during a holiday week, residents are encouraged to hold trash and recycling until the can is full to reduce pickups and reduce the time necessary for curbside collection. This is especially helpful during the winter months when odors are not so problematic.

Please note: Per Town Ordinance, cans cannot be placed at the curb earlier than 12 hours before the scheduled time of collection for said road or driveway nor later than 7:00 am on scheduled collection days.

Independence Day

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

Columbus Day

Monday, October 9, 2017

Veterans’ Day

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Town off on Friday

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving Friday

Friday, November 24, 2017

Christmas Day

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 15, 2018

Presidents’ Day

Monday, February 19, 2018

Good Friday

Friday, March 30, 2018

Memorial Day

Monday, May 28, 2018